Woodbridge probate


Woodbridge, New Haven County,

Town established in January 1784,

Parent Towns: Milford and New Haven

The Woodbridge Probate District was constituted January 7, 1987 from the New Haven Probate District.  The Woodbridge Probate District merged with the Derby Probate District on January 5, 2011 to enlarge the Derby Probate District and serve the municipalities of Ansonia, Derby, Seymour, and Woodbridge.


Town of Woodbridge, Probate District chronology:   

January 1784 – January 6, 1987, New Haven District
January 7, 1987 – January 4, 2011, Woodbridge District
January 5, 2011 – Present, Derby District

The Connecticut State Library does not hold any original records from the Woodbridge Probate District.

For Probate Court contact information and hours of operation see, Probate Court Directory