Wethersfield probate


Wethersfield, Hartford County,

Town established in 1634

The Newington Probate District was constituted on January 8, 1975, from the Hartford Probate District and has processed probate matters for the Town of Wethersfield from that time.  The Newington Probate District serves the municipalities of Newington, Rocky Hill and Wethersfield.


Town of Wethersfield, Probate District chronology:

1633 – January 7, 1975, Hartford County and District

January 8, 1975 – Present, Newington District

For Probate Court contact information and hours of operation see, Probate Court Directory