Westport probate


Westport, Fairfield County,

Town established in May 28, 1835,

Parent Towns: Fairfield, Norwalk, and Weston

Westport Probate District was constituted May 1835, at the time of the incorporation of the Town of Westport.  The Westport Probate District serves the municipalities of Weston, and Westport.


Town of Westport, Probate District chronology:   

May 1835 – Present, Westport District


The Connecticut State Library does not hold any original records from the Westport Probate District.

For Probate Court contact information and hours of operation see, Probate Court Directory