Union probate


Union, Tolland County,

Town established in October 1734

The Stafford Probate District was constituted May 1759 and processed probate matters for the Town of Union.  The Stafford Probate Court merged with the Enfield Probate Court on January 5, 2011 to create the North Central Connecticut Probate District which serves the municipalities of Enfield, Somers, Stafford, and Union.

Town of Union, Probate District chronology:

October 1734 – May 1752, Windham District

May 1752 – May 1759, Pomfret District

May 1759 – January 4, 2011, Stafford District

January 5, 2011 – Present, North Central Connecticut District

For Probate Court contact information and hours of operation see, Probate Court Directory