Trumbull probate


Trumbull, Fairfield County,

Town established in October 1787,

Parent Town: Stratford

The Trumbull Probate District was constituted January 7, 1959, from the Bridgeport Probate District.  The Trumbull Probate District serves the municipalities of Easton, Monroe, and Trumbull.


Town of Trumbull, Probate District chronology:   

October 1787 – June 1840, Stratford District (records included with Bridgeport District)

June 1840 – January 6, 1959, Bridgeport District

January 7, 1959 – Present,  Trumbull District


The Connecticut State Library does not hold any original records from the Trumbull Probate District.

For Probate Court contact information and hours of operation see, Probate Court Directory