Southbury probate


Southbury, New Haven County,

Town established in May 1787,

Parent Town: Woodbury

The Southbury Probate District was constituted January 4, 1967, from the Woodbury Probate District.  The Southbury Probate District merged with the Oxford, Roxbury, Washington, and Woodbury Probate Districts on January 5, 2011 to create the Region # 22 Probate District which serves the municipalities of Bethlehem, Oxford, Roxbury, Southbury, Washington, Watertown, and Woodbury.


Town of Southbury, Probate District chronology:   

January 1787 – January 3, 1967, Woodbury District

January 4, 1967 – January 4, 2011, Southbury District

January 5, 2011 – Present,  Region #22 District


The Connecticut State Library does not hold any original records from the Southbury Probate District.

For Probate Court contact information and hours of operation see, Probate Court Directory