Preston probate


Preston, New London County,

Town established in October 1687

The Norwich Probate District was constituted October, 1748, from the New London Probate District and has processed probate matters for the Town of Preston since October 1748.  The Norwich Probate District serves the municipalities of Bozrah, Franklin, Griswold, Lisbon, Norwich, Preston, Sprague, and Voluntown.

Town of Preston, Probate District chronology:

October 1687 – October 1748, New London District

October 1758 – Present, Norwich District
For Probate Court contact information and hours of operation see, Probate Court Directory