Morris probate


Morris, Litchfield County,

Town established in June 1859,

Parent Town: Litchfield

The Litchfield Probate District was constituted October 1742, from the Woodbury Probate District and processed probate matters for the Town of Morris from its incorporation.  The Litchfield Probate District merged with the Harwinton, Northwest Corner, and Thomaston Probate Districts on January 5, 2011, to create the Litchfield Hills Probate District.  The Litchfield Hills Probate District serves the municipalities of Canaan, Cornwall, Harwinton, Kent, Litchfield, Morris, Norfolk, North Canaan, Salisbury, Sharon, Thomaston, and Warren.


Town of Morris, Probate District chronology:

June 1859 – January 4, 2011, Litchfield District

January 5, 2011 – Present, Litchfield Hills District

For Probate Court contact information and hours of operation see, Probate Court Directory