Durham probate


Durham, Middlesex County,

Town settled 1699, named May 1704, incorporated October 1708

The Middletown Probate District was constituted May 1752 from the East Haddam, Guilford, and Hartford Probate Districts and has processed probate matters for the Town of Middlefield from that time.  The Middletown Probate District serves the municipalities of Cromwell, Durham, Middlefield, and Middletown.

Town of Durham, Probate District chronology:

May 1708 – October 1719, New Haven District

October 1719 – May 1752 Guilford District

May 1752 – Present, Middletown District

For Probate Court contact information and hours of operation see, Probate Court Directory