Cromwell probate


Cromwell, Middlesex County,

Town established in May 1851,

Parent town: Middletown

The Middletown Probate District was constituted May 1752 from the East Haddam, Guilford, and Hartford Probate Districts and has processed probate matters for the Town of Cromwell from its incorporation.  The Middletown Probate District serves the municipalities of Cromwell, Durham, Middlefield, and Middletown.

Town of Cromwell, Probate District chronology:

May 1851 – Present, Middletown District

For Probate Court contact information and hours of operation see, Probate Court Directory