Columbia probate


Columbia, Tolland County,

Town established in May 1804,

Parent town: Lebanon

The Andover Probate District was constituted June 21, 1851 from the Hebron Probate District and processed probate matters for the Town of Columbia.  The Andover Probate District merged on January 5, 2011 with the Manchester Probate District to create the Greater Manchester Probate District which serves the municipalities of Andover, Bolton, Columbia, and Manchester.

Town of Columbia, Probate District chronology:

May 1804 – May 1808, Windham District

May 1808 – June 26, 1851, Hebron District
June 27, 1851 – January 4, 2011, Andover District

January 5, 2011 – Present, Greater Manchester District

For Probate Court contact information and hours of operation see, Probate Court Directory