Bolton probate


Bolton, Tolland County,

Town established in October 1720


The Andover Probate District was constituted June 21, 1851 from the Hebron Probate District and processed probate matters for the Town of Bolton.  The Andover Probate District merged on January 5, 2011 with the Manchester Probate District to create the Greater Manchester Probate District which serves the municipalities of Andover, Bolton, Columbia, and Manchester.


Town of Bolton, Probate District chronology:

October 1720– May 1782, Hartford District

May 1782 – May 1789, East Windsor District

May 1789– June 26, 1851, Hebron District

June 27, 1851 – January 4, 2011, Andover District

January 5, 1851 – Present – Greater Manchester District (Region # 13)

For Probate Court contact information and hours of operation see, Probate Court Directory