Bloomfield probate


Bloomfield, Hartford County,

Town established in May 1835,

Parent Towns: Farmington, Simsbury, and Windsor


The Bloomfield Probate District was constituted on January 9, 1991, from the West Hartford Probate District. The Bloomfield Probate District merged with the Suffield – East Granby Probate District and the Windsor Locks Probate District on January 5, 2011, to form the Tobacco Valley Probate District (Region # 3), which serves the municipalities of Bloomfield, East Granby, Suffield, and Windsor Locks.


Town of Bloomfield, Probate District chronology:

May 1835 – January 4, 1983, Hartford District

January 5, 1983 January 8, 1991, West Hartford District

January 9, 1991 – January 4, 2011, Bloomfield District

January 5, 2011 – Present, Tobacco Valley District (Region # 3)

The Connecticut State Library holds no original records for the Bloomfield Probate District.

For Probate Court contact information and hours of operation see, Probate Court Directory