Bethlehem probate


Bethlehem, Litchfield County,

Town established in May 1787,

Parent Town: Woodbury


The Woodbury Probate District was constituted October 1719 from the Fairfield, Hartford and New Haven Probate Districts and processed probate matters for the Town of Bethlehem from its incorporation.  The Woodbury Probate District merged with the Oxford, Roxbury, Southbury, and Washington Probate Districts on January 5, 2011 to create the Region # 22 Probate District which serves the municipalities of Bethlehem, Oxford, Roxbury, Southbury, Washington, Watertown, and Woodbury.


Town of Bethlehem, Probate District chronology:

May 1787 – January 4, 2011, Woodbury District

January 5, 2011 – Present, Region # 22 District


For Probate Court contact information and hours of operation see, Probate Court Directory